Foundry Live returns in March

London, 17 February 2021 - Foundry, the leading developer of creative software for the Media and Entertainment, and Digital Design industries, announces the return of its Foundry Live event between 15-25 March 2021.

 

Foundry Live is a series of online events focused on highlighting key trends coming in the VFX industry and showcase Foundry’s latest updates. This year’s virtual sessions will dive into the future of Look Development and Lighting, the latest releases of Nuke and Modo, and the key technologies driving change in our workflows and pipelines. The event will conclude with an industry-focused Education Session. Foundry Live is supported by Lenovo and AMD.

 

Jennifer Goldfinch, Foundry’s Director of Industry Marketing, comments:

 

“We remain committed to offering the best software tools to help artists save time and get to the final image faster. This year at Foundry Live, we will reveal our latest updates on interoperability and software integration and discuss how we make creative work even more enjoyable for artists everywhere. We are bringing back our Education Summit dedicated to educators who are teaching the next generation of VFX professionals the skills required to succeed with the tools of the future”.

 

A detailed schedule for the second edition of Foundry Live:

 

The Future of Look Development and Lighting Solutions

Monday, March 15th -  6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST 

Foundry’s Look Development and Lighting team will give an exclusive look at the roadmap for Mari and Katana. Learn about the developments being made to provide innovative solutions that remove pipeline friction, streamline their workflows, and help artists get their desired results faster.  REGISTER HERE

 

Empowering Artists with Nuke 13.0

Tuesday, March 16th -  6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST 

A deep dive into Nuke 13! We’ll walk you through the key features and updates, including the intro of a Hydra-based 3D viewport, machine learning-enabled tools, and much more.  REGISTER HERE



Key Forces and Technologies driving change in the VFX industry

Thursday, March 18th -  6:00 PM GMT | 1:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST 

Take a step into the future with this session, as we take a look at the technologies driving the changes to production as we know it, the benefits they’re set to bring, and how we should start to embrace them into our productions. REGISTER HERE

 

3D Design for Artists with Modo 15

Tuesday, March 23rd -  7:00 PM GMT | 2:00 PM EST | 11:00 AM PST 

Modo 15.0 is pushing the boundaries of modeling, animation, and rendering for design artists everywhere. The Modo product designers and a panel of industry professionals will give a behind-the-scenes look into the upcoming Modo 15.0 release. REGISTER HERE 

 

Education Summit 2021

Thursday, March 25th -  8:00 PM GMT | 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST 

Educators in VFX will learn more about our work on artist-driven machine learning tools coming to Nuke, as well as take a deep dive into the rising importance of color management for artists. Our experts in the rapidly emerging field of virtual production will also be on hand to discuss its impact on VFX and how tools are adapting to meet this industry-wide shift.  REGISTER HERE 

 

To learn more about Foundry Live, visit  https://hubs.la/H0GHRCp0 

 

--- ENDS---

1 | 2  Next Page »



Review Article Be the first to review this article
Featured Video
Jobs
Assistant Professor in Applied GIS for University of San Diego at San Diego, California
GIS Specialist for Schneider Geospatial at Indianapolis, Indiana
Product Design Engineer - Softgoods for Apple Inc at Cupertino, California
Senior Highway Engineer for RS&H at Jacksonville, Florida
Director, Industrial Machinery Solutions- SISW PLM for Siemens AG at Livonia, Michigan
ASIC Architects and Hardware Engineers at D. E. Shaw Research for D. E. Shaw Research at New York, New York
Upcoming Events
HxGN LIVE GeoSummit 2021 at Virtual Event - Sep 21 - 23, 2021
INTERGEO 2021 at Hannover Germany - Sep 21 - 23, 2021
Automotive LIDAR 2021 at Online Only - Sep 21 - 23, 2021



© 2021 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
670 Aberdeen Way, Milpitas, CA 95035
+1 (408) 882-6554 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes  MCADCafe - Mechanical Design and Engineering ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy PolicyAdvertise