You are receiving this email as a Internet Business Systems Subscriber on behalf of Intermap =============================================================================== Free Webinar Intermap Technologies is pleased to invite you to attend Terrainscapes 2008, our series of free monthly Webinars. These 50-minute Webinars will focus on how Intermap's high-resolution 3D digital elevation models (DEMs) are enabling GIS and geospatial solutions across a wide range of industries, including oil and gas, telecom, water and power, engineering, consumer electronics, automotive, flood control, and more. You'll be able to participate in discussions with mapping experts, value-added partners, and end users who have successfully used precise Intermap DEMs to develop a host of unique solutions. The Risks of Outdated Flood Data Description: There's too much at stake - from a human standpoint as well as an economic perspective - to base flood modeling and risk management on inaccurate elevation data. This Webinar will address current map modeling techniques, the National Flood Insurance Policy, and address-specific flood modeling. Primary Speaker: Kevin Little (Intermap Technologies) Subject Matter Expert: Kea Beiningen (Intermap Technologies) Moderator: Kevin Thomas (Intermap Technologies) When: Wednesday, August 13, 8:00 a.m. PDT; 9:00 a.m. MDT; 10:00 a.m. CDT; 11:00 a.m. EDT If you have plans to attend ESRI's International User Conference August 4-8 in San Diego, make plans to stop by Booth 1823 to learn firsthand how Intermap's geospatial solutions can meet your needs. =============================================================================== You are subscribed as [_EMAIL_]. If you no longer want to receive news from our GIS sponsors but want to continue receiving other GIS newsletters, please visit Otherwise, if your email client supports HTML, please change your format preference to "HTML" for the best viewing experience. To change your personalized CafeNews mailing subscription, go to Copyright (c) 2016. Internet Business Systems, Inc. All rights reserved