_

Free Webinar 

Intermap Technologies is pleased to invite you to attend Terrainscapes 2008, our series of free monthly Webinars. These 50-minute Webinars will focus on how Intermap's high-resolution 3D digital elevation models (DEMs) are enabling GIS and geospatial solutions across a wide range of industries, including oil and gas, telecom, water and power, engineering, consumer electronics, automotive, flood control, and more. You'll be able to participate in discussions with mapping experts, value-added partners, and end users who have successfully used precise Intermap DEMs to develop a host of unique solutions.


The Risks of Outdated Flood Data
Description: There's too much at stake - from a human standpoint as well as an economic perspective - to base flood modeling and risk management on inaccurate elevation data. This Webinar will address current map modeling techniques, the National Flood Insurance Policy, and address-specific flood modeling.
Subject Matter Expert/Primary Speaker: Kea Beiningen (Intermap Technologies)
Moderator: Kevin Thomas (Intermap Technologies)

When: Wednesday, August 13, 8:00 a.m. PDT; 9:00 a.m. MDT; 10:00 a.m. CDT; 11:00 a.m. EDT

Space is limited, so be sure to register early. There is no charge for attending any Terrainscapes 2008 Webinar and you are welcome to attend as often as you'd like. Please feel free to forward this invitation to friends and colleagues.


You are registered as: [_EMAIL_].

CafeNews is a service for GIS professionals. GISCafe respects your online time and Internet privacy. Edit or Change my newsletter's profile details. Unsubscribe from GISCafe.com sponsor newsletter.

Copyright © 2016, Internet Business Systems, Inc. — 595 Millich Dr., Suite 216 Campbell, CA 95008 — +1 (408)-337-6870 — All rights reserved.